On the evening Tuesday February 20, 2024 the Abeokuta Branch of the Baptist Boys' High School, Abeokuta Old Boys Association, held her monthly meeting inside the Small Hall of the School at Oke-Saje. The meeting was unusual as it marked the end of an Executive body ushering in a new set of old boys to run the affairs of the Branch for another two years.

The election which was keenly contested as monitored by our EPC correspondent produced Alhaji Wole Babatunde (1985) as the President, Mr. Michael Akinniyi (1990) - Vice President, Mr. Babatunde Adeojo (2002) - Secretary, Mr. Ismail Alabede (2003) - Assistant Secretary, Mr. Ayoade Adedamola (2006) - Financial Secretary, Mr. Ogunmuyiwa Saheed (2007) - Treasurer, Mr. Musa Majaro - (2006) and Mr. Ayo Ogunbo (2000) - Auditor.

In his acceptance speech, the newly elected Branch President Ahaji Wole Babatunde appreciated the Branch for the opportunity given to him to serve the Branch. He pledged his continuous commitment and dedication to the Branch. 

In attendance at the meeting was the Global President, Sir Hon. Justice Gboyega Ogunfowora, former President of the Branch, Chief Olusola Rodoye, Ven. Dr. Kunle Obadina, the outgoing President of the Branch, Prince Bode Akapo and other notable old boys.



Welcome to the official website of BBHS Old Boys' Association. Join the train to build a model school of our dreams.